Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Dasheik has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Mixing Crossfit and bodybuilding.. Is it possible.

Ok- first off, I'm not here to promote or start arguements on CF or BB style workouts.
    I have been training for about 12 years now. I have always done periodizaion training with the belief that this is the best way to put on muscle. I still beleive that. (always mxing up reps, sets, speed of reps and excercises of course).

Also, I always had good results banging out 20-30 minutes of cardio after the workouts. A typical gym session is about 60-80 minutes.
    I tried CF about a year ago and although I love it I feel like I am losing muscle. I am going back to my old gym this week but I want to stick with CF as well.

Is there anyway i can do both? the hesitation I have is after a heavy chest day in the gym or any bodypart for that matter, doing a CF type workout that may consist of 100 pullups, 100 pushups, 100 sit up and 100 squats. I'm not to concerned about the cost of doing both so I dont need any replies on that aspect of it.
    Although a few guys at my CF gym are very fit, they wont be turning heads on the beach.I just need some non biased advice.
    please excuse typos.
    Thanks

ironwill2008 has the mod powerz ironwill2008 has the mod powerz ironwill2008 has the mod powerz ironwill2008 has the mod powerz ironwill2008 has the mod powerz ironwill2008 has the mod powerz ironwill2008 has the mod powerz ironwill2008 has the mod powerz ironwill2008 has the mod powerz ironwill2008 has the mod powerz ironwill2008 has the mod powerz
    Although probably well-intentioned, this thread will not end well.

Sure you can mix the two, OP. It's your training; do whatever you feel will get you to your goals.

Past that, I'm not sure exactly what you're asking here.
    Last edited by ironwill2008; 11-16-2009 at 09:50 AM.
    No brain, no gain.