DerekW has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Mom's going to the gym with me , need your help women.

I've been bodybuilding for 4 years, and I finnaly have talked my mom into going to the gym with me tommarrow. I just need to know if at all I should train her differently then how I would show a male to lift. I'm going to start her off with 2 excerises for each body part.I got a list of questions to ask, I fiqure I should ask the acutal women lifters before I look to my books.

1) Do women train their chest?
    2) Do they need more ,less, or equal time to recover from a workout then a male.
    3) What would you reccommend I make the volume of sets for each body part.
    4) Does her protien intake need to be around her body weight? She is 122 lbs.

MsFit is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) MsFit is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) MsFit is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) MsFit is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) MsFit is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) MsFit is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) MsFit is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) MsFit is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) MsFit is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) MsFit is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) MsFit is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500)

Re: Mom's going to the gym with me , need your help women.

Originally posted by DerekW

1) Do women train their chest?
    2) Do they need more ,less, or equal time to recover from a workout then a male.
    3) What would you reccommend I make the volume of sets for each body part.
    4) Does her protien intake need to be around her body weight? She is 122 lbs.
    Good going Derek. Well, since it's your mom, you don't want her starting off hardcore, ease her into training.