Walk2liv is on a distinguished road. (+10) Walk2liv is on a distinguished road. (+10) Walk2liv is on a distinguished road. (+10) Walk2liv is on a distinguished road. (+10) Walk2liv is on a distinguished road. (+10) Walk2liv is on a distinguished road. (+10) Walk2liv is on a distinguished road. (+10) Walk2liv is on a distinguished road. (+10) Walk2liv is on a distinguished road. (+10) Walk2liv is on a distinguished road. (+10) Walk2liv is on a distinguished road. (+10)

How long do competitors train for?

So, I'm sure many people have asked this question... well, maybe .. but I'm curious.. do you guys know how long a person on average will train before they do a competition? I mean, obviously people make gains at different rates and all depends on nutrition etc... BUT on average is there a "timeframe" of how long you should do training before you even consider competing?

I think I'd like to try Bikini first.. and as I build muscle go into figure. I started training about two months ago.. I lift heavy, eat good etc. I don't feel the need to divulge my diet since I just am curious about what a general timeframe should be for what I am shooting for.

For first time competitors who have just started training for the first time in their lives... is it 6 months, 9 months... a year?

just curious
    thanks
    "A witty saying proves nothing."- Voltaire

Favorite fighter: Rich Franklin

TameMe will become famous soon enough. (+50) TameMe will become famous soon enough. (+50) TameMe will become famous soon enough. (+50) TameMe will become famous soon enough. (+50) TameMe will become famous soon enough. (+50) TameMe will become famous soon enough. (+50) TameMe will become famous soon enough. (+50) TameMe will become famous soon enough. (+50) TameMe will become famous soon enough. (+50) TameMe will become famous soon enough. (+50) TameMe will become famous soon enough. (+50)