BLOODraven1 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) BLOODraven1 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) BLOODraven1 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10)

Drop-sets, pyramids, negatives!!!!!!

ive been working out the same way for the past 2 years (4 sets of 10 per exercise) until i started lifting with my buddy who is becoming a personal trainer. We have been doing dropsets, pyramids and negatives and its really helping me gain strength.

for those who dont know take the bench press for example:

dropsets: starting off close to your max weight and doing reps until failure then dropping off some weight on each side and repeating until you end up with nothing on the bar (usually stack the bar with 10/25 lbs)

pyramids: same as dropsets but start off light and work your way up

negatives: your spotter applies additional pressure on the bar and your supposed to fight it and push up against it.

anyways, is there any other interesting style of working out that has been beneficial for you? I know switching up your working outs will give best results

KOMED has a spectacular aura about. (+250) KOMED has a spectacular aura about. (+250) KOMED has a spectacular aura about. (+250) KOMED has a spectacular aura about. (+250) KOMED has a spectacular aura about. (+250) KOMED has a spectacular aura about. (+250) KOMED has a spectacular aura about. (+250) KOMED has a spectacular aura about. (+250) KOMED has a spectacular aura about. (+250) KOMED has a spectacular aura about. (+250) KOMED has a spectacular aura about. (+250)
    Supersets.
    Try em