boohoo12345 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Complete beginner here please help

Hey,

I'm 19 years of age, quite short with little muscle (i think i could do 40KG on the bench press last year but haven't tried since). I just wondered if it would be possible for a professional or an advanced trainer to give me a little advice on a workout plan i could start using please?

I want to get stronger and look more muscular and cut but i don't have a clue where to start.

I don't know anything about working out so if possible could someone please explain the techniques used (most of it doesn't mean nothing to me). Looking to take this very seriously and want a short and sweet little programme to get me started.

Would also love it if someone could help with my diet and recommend any good supplements to try/use? Any food that helps with energy/strength would be brilliant too.

Thanks in advance.

Tom

Roar92 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) Roar92 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) Roar92 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) Roar92 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) Roar92 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) Roar92 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) Roar92 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) Roar92 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) Roar92 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) Roar92 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) Roar92 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10)
    Right, i know i dont have any rep but you will have to trust me.
    By the sounds of it you want to put on a good amount of muscle and maintain a relatively low bodyfat percentage. Or to lose fat aswell.
    I think the best way to do this is to begin by putting on a certain amount of muscle onto your frame, and when you are happy with your foundation of muscle, cut down to you particular bodyfat%. If you have to.