Bodybuilding.com Information Motivation Supplementation
in:

The World’s #1 Bodybuilding And Fitness Forum - Save Up To 50% Off Retail Prices In Our Bodybuilding.com Store!

Thread: Keto Book?

Stats: 6'5", 247 lbs
    pwillems is on a distinguished road. (+10)
    Visit pwillems's BodySpace

Keto Book?

Hi All,

I am new to Keto and Body Building in general, so please be gentle.

I am trying to wade through all the nutritional (mis-)information out there to figure out a training/eating plan to lose body fat hopefully without losing muscle mass. I have seen a fair bit about the Keto diet and am trying to determin if this is for me.

My stats are as follows:
    6'5"
    227 lbs
    fat% Around 25% (This is just by BIA, not really sure how reliable)

I have been hitting the weights hard and sticking to a moderate calorie, very high protein diet for around two weeks now, and results seem promissing. I always start the session with around 20 mins moderate cardio. I have gained around 5 lbs but my waist line is definitely decreasing ( gym shorts lose ).

But I want MORE.

Is the Keto diet a good choice for me? I have found references to a book about it... where can I get hold of this book?

Thanks.

Stats: 6'0", 169 lbs
    masamune is just really nice. (+1000) masamune is just really nice. (+1000) masamune is just really nice. (+1000) masamune is just really nice. (+1000) masamune is just really nice. (+1000) masamune is just really nice. (+1000) masamune is just really nice. (+1000) masamune is just really nice. (+1000) masamune is just really nice. (+1000)
    Visit masamune's BodySpace
    congratulations on the progress thus far!
    this forum has loads of information, including logs, sample diets and is very friendly to the noobs, so you've come to the right place.