אz - Giga Dorrill Breakah Alephz's Avatar
    Alephz is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Alephz is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Alephz is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Alephz is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Alephz is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Alephz is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Alephz is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Alephz is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Alephz is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Alephz is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Alephz is a jewel in the rough. (+500)

Scared of Deadlifts

I've done a lot of reading in the stickies around this forum (all of which has been very interesting and useful for me) and one thing which seems axiomatic is the need to perform Deadlifts and Squats.

Today was the first time I implemented them into my regime and after consulting a regular at the gym, I did a 3x5 on 30kg (I'm a skinny beginner).

Squats went very well but I'm very worried that I was doing the deadlifts incorrectly. My lower back is feeling quite sore now (not the "yeah that was a good workout" sore) and I'm guessing I did it wrong.

Now I've watched all the videos and read all the guides about deadlifting. Keeping a stationary back etc and while I know they're extremely praised here, I've come to the conclusion that I value my spine too much.

Is it ok to cut them out of my work out? I know how acclaimed they are but I go to the gym primarily to watch my gains improve, not so much to get ripped.

Thanks

Teledin will become famous soon enough. (+50) Teledin will become famous soon enough. (+50) Teledin will become famous soon enough. (+50) Teledin will become famous soon enough. (+50) Teledin will become famous soon enough. (+50) Teledin will become famous soon enough. (+50) Teledin will become famous soon enough. (+50) Teledin will become famous soon enough. (+50) Teledin will become famous soon enough. (+50) Teledin will become famous soon enough. (+50) Teledin will become famous soon enough. (+50)