SD_13 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

CNS Risk of Squat/Deadlift/Bench (3 x Week)

I've been making steady gains for the last two months or so at a rate of one pound every two weeks while staying lean. This is exactly what I was planning on. I've been doing a full-body workout monday/wednesday/friday, whic consists of: shoulder press, deadlift, db bench press, squat, chest flies, barbell rows, and sometimes hammer curls and bodyweight dips.

I'm working in the 6-10 rep range with a primary goal of adding mass while staying lean.

My strength is increasing at an excellent rate, but I'm starting to worry that as these compound lifts get heavier, my CNS won't be able to take this every 48 hours, even with two days off on the weekends.

I'm considering lifting heavy on monday and friday, while keeping wednesday lighter by lifting in the 12-15 rep range. Is this enough rest for my CNS to allow me to continue this program 3 days a week?

If not, what else could I do? I'm about 150 pounds, so i want to stick to all compound movements and no machines. I don't think that any sort of 4-day split etc would work for me, because the squat and deadlift both work the full body so well, so I feel that if I do these exercises, I can't do any lifting the next day.

Thanks in advance.

r_graz is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) r_graz is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) r_graz is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) r_graz is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) r_graz is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) r_graz is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) r_graz is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) r_graz is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) r_graz is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) r_graz is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) r_graz is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500)