skinnylove has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Unhappy Started (CKD) KETO DIET 6 DAYS AGO - NOT IN KETOSIS. WHAT AM I DOING WRONG?

Hi there! So I'm a noob, I guess you could say, and I've been wanting to lose a lot of fat for a while now but nothing has worked. So I researched and decided to take up the Keto diet.
    It is Saturday and I have been on it since Monday. I have ketostix, and I have not tested positive for ketones at ALL. It's been negative the whole time. I'm following the diet to a tee! (Except last night, I drank at a club, but I had a rockstar vodka light with no carbohydrates and a few other drinks that were just gin&tonic's and vodka and tonic - nothing sugary!)

I am 19, 130 pounds, and I'm not looking for strength, I do 15 reps of most exercises to try and get lean and tone.

I weight lift 3-4 times a week.
    Monday - Shoulders and back and abs
    Wednesday - Legs & Chest (sometimes move the Chest to a day in between)
    Friday - Tri's and Bi's
    And I do cardio in the in between days, or sometimes a bit on the days when I weight lift. Like intervals on the treadmill, or a bit of cycling, or stairmaster.

How I'm eating?
    I have been having 20 g of carbs or less per day.
    High fat and moderate protein.
    I looked it up and I'm having about 100 g of protein or a bit more per day.
    And for fat it said 89 g, but I go a little over sometimes, as it's hard to get right on.

Example:
    Wake up/Breakfast - Scrambled eggs of about 2 egg whites/2 whole eggs or somtimes I do 4 egg whites and 2 whole eggs. with marble cheddar cheese on it. and 2-4 Slices of Turkey Bacon

I eat lots of turkey slim pepperettes for snacks, cheese, cold cuts like tomato basil turkey and chicken breast roast and such. Haven't had peanut butter cause I'm scared it won't help me.