ViciousElbows has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Losing Around 60 Pounds Overall (Nutrition, Appetite Control, Exercise)

I'm currently 24 years old, 5'7, 215 pounds. 155 is ideal if I can get cut too. 215 is bad, I have never weighed this much in my life! And the reason is fast food. I'm at college, in my final year. Things like marriage and a girlfriend would be nic to think about, but I just can't see myself getting into a relationship until I take care of myself and my business.

So I have come in need of help. I started lifting weights but strained both arms. The doc says no more lifting for a few weeks at least. Now I must rely heavily on my diet and cardio (soccer, running, and biking). But my biggest problem is definitely my diet. A lot of fast food is eaten. I feel it's because I don't eat a lot during the day maybe 1-2 meals and a snack, and then at night I unload and eat huge meals. I also have trouble controlling my appetite. I don't know how to get it under control. Putting down the fork doesn't work, I can't go to bed starving. I'll wake up in the middle of the night and go get something to eat if I have to. I have tried cold turkey and going from ****ty diet to healthy diet, and only successfully done it. That was two summer's ago. I've tried it many times since then, and I just can't do all the way. I stop after a few days because I just eat too much.

Like I said, I'm in some serious need of redesigning my body. I feel like hell, I look like hell, this isn't me. I need as much help as I can get. The biggest things I need help with are nutrition, weight loss exercises (for now no weight training), appetite control.

Ask any questions necessarily, I'll answer them as quickly as possible. I will also check this thread as often as possible. As soon as I can get a plan of action I will go grocery shopping.

shraggler has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)
    I'm with you, man. I'm 22, 6 foot, and 254. I need to be 200 or less.