king55 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Breaking Plateau workout and bulking

Sorry if this thread doesnt belong here, but ok well ive been working out for 4 years or more, and well it seems like i have reached a plateau and cant get stronger or bigger. Ive tried mostly everything from taking a week off to changing workout routines. I usually workout Mon-Fri. Mondays chest and tricep, tuesdays back, wednesdays legs, thursdays shoulders and traps and fridays biceps and triceps. My workouts usually last from 1:30 min to 2 hours becuase of ab and forearms workouts.

Ok well i have come to this website: http://bodybuilding.about.com/od/wei...tsof10reps.htm

and this website says that a lot of bodybuilders use the 10 sets 10 reps technique to break from plateaus and building new lean mass. the workout looks like this.

Mass Building 10 Sets of 10 Reps Bodybuilding Workout Routine

WORKOUT (A): THIGHS/HAMSTRINGS/CALVES

Superset:
    Squats 10 sets of 10 reps (no rest)
    Leg Curls 10 sets of 10 reps (1 minute of rest)

Superset:
    Leg Extensions 3 sets of 10-12 reps (no rest)
    Stiff Legged Dead-lifts 3 sets of 10-12 reps (1 minute of rest)

Calf Raises 10 sets of 10 reps (1 minute of rest)

WORKOUT (B): CHEST/BACK/ABS

Superset:
    Incline Bench Press 10 sets of 10 reps (no rest)
    Wide Grip Pull-up to Front 10 sets of 10 reps (1 minute of rest)

Superset:
    Flat Bench Flyes 3 sets of 10-12 reps (no rest)
    Low Pulley Rows 3 sets of 10-12 reps (1 minute of rest)

Leg Raise & Crunch Combination 10 sets of 10 reps (1 minute of rest)

WORKOUT (C): SHOULDERS/BICEPS/TRICEPS

Upright Rows 10 sets of 10 reps (1 minute of rest)

Bent Over Lateral Raises 3 sets of 10-12 reps (1 minute rest)

Superset:
    Incline Curls 10 sets of 10 reps (no rest)
    Triceps Dips 10 sets of 10 reps (1 minute of rest)

Workout Frequency