Regality has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Help! I don't know if I'm a novice or intermediate.

Well, I've been lifting seriously since September, however I wasn't paying attention to my diet or taking supplements at all. I was only lifting on machines too...aside from maybe some shrugs and sidebends with dumbells and stuff.

But in February I switched to mainly using free weights and also added creatine and protein to my diet. I did what this employee at GNC told me to do which was take in one scoop of a protein shake (20g) an hour before my workout, then a teaspoon of creatine immediately before. Then after the workout's done, take creatine and protein together.

So I do that and I've been taking about 4-6 eggs a day for extra protein and just try to take in as much meat as possible.

As for my workout...I have no clue what to do really. I've kinda just been doing random stuff. Here's what I did today.

Bench: 135lbs.x8 (4 sets)

Then I did an exercise where you grab a 45lb. plate with both hands in front of you and raise up to your chin. (4 sets of those 15 reps each)

Curls: 80lb.x6 (2 sets), 70lbsx10 (2 sets)

Deadlift: 225lbs.x5 (3 sets)

Dumbell Press: 50lbs. each arm x10 (4 sets)

Lat Pulldown: 130lbsx10 (4 sets)

Leg Press: 360lb.x8 (3 sets)

I did everything in that order too. I've been looking at the novice program..Rippetoe or whatever. It only has 3 exercises a day though. I don't know if I should be considered a novice or not...and 3 exercises is a lot less than what I've been doing. If you guys could give me some advice on leg lifts that'd be great since I haven't been doing much focusing on that stuff....obliques too, they need to get toned

I'm 6'2 205 lbs. I weighed 190 about 2 months ago when I incorporated the creatine and protein and eggs and all that and starting to try to eat more.

Pic: