mesmk001 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Abnormal muscle lump on ribcage right below chest...why??

recently i noticed a noticeable muscle lump that connects under my right pec on the rib cage. I've been working out for 3 years and i'm currently 20yo. at one time a while ago I noticed it, but it was very small and didn't think anything from it, but now it has gotten rather large as I continued to work out my chest. Is there any reason why its there, or how I can maybe get rid of it or equal it out. It's only on my right chest and not my left. It only comes up when i flex my abs or chest. heres some pics. thanks for the help
    Attached Images

melon is a jewel in the rough. (+500) melon is a jewel in the rough. (+500) melon is a jewel in the rough. (+500) melon is a jewel in the rough. (+500) melon is a jewel in the rough. (+500) melon is a jewel in the rough. (+500) melon is a jewel in the rough. (+500) melon is a jewel in the rough. (+500) melon is a jewel in the rough. (+500) melon is a jewel in the rough. (+500) melon is a jewel in the rough. (+500)
    It could just be a piece of your pectoralis that is connected strangely.

Does it move when you cough? It could be a hernia between the intercostal muscles. This is very rare though.
    The first rule of cheat club is you do not talk about cheat club. The second rule of cheat club is you DO NOT talk about cheat club. Third rule of cheat cub, someone yells stop!, goes limp, taps out, the cheat is over. Fourth rule, one cheat at a time, fellas. Fifth rule, cheats will go on as long as they have to. And the sixth and final rule, if this is your first night at cheat club, you have to cheat.

Join us...
    http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showthread.php?t=267863

Originally Posted by melon View Post
    It could just be a piece of your pectoralis that is connected strangely.

Does it move when you cough? It could be a hernia between the intercostal muscles. This is very rare though.