sjesser has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Body parts once or twice a week?

Let me preface myself by saying that I am a nOOb.....

I've started a program to gain muscle mass and I must admit that I've seen some pretty dramatic results even within the first 30 days. I've radically modified my diet and I hit the gym on a regular basis.

I currently work two body parts a day, once a week. Monday is arms and chest, Tuesday is back and muscle, and Wednesday is legs and abs. Thursday through Sunday is my recoup period. When I work out, I work out hard. I progressively lift more weigh (10 reps each set) until I simply can't do it anymore. By the time I leave the gym, I feel I have completely broken down the muscle group(s) I'm working on.

My question is this.....

Should I consider working each group two days in a row? In other words, Monday *and* Tuesday would be arms and chest and so on and so forth. I'm looking to maximize my routine but I don't want to cut into the most important rebuilding time.

Thanks in advance!

Los_Diablo is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) Los_Diablo is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) Los_Diablo is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) Los_Diablo is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) Los_Diablo is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) Los_Diablo is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) Los_Diablo is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) Los_Diablo is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) Los_Diablo is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) Los_Diablo is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) Los_Diablo is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500)
    Working muscles twice a week is fine

Working the same muscles on back to back days is a recipe for disaster.

They grow at rest.

Ben_1991 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) Ben_1991 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) Ben_1991 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10)