penypal1 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) penypal1 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) penypal1 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) penypal1 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10)

I am working out and eating protein, why am i not gaining weight?

i have been working out for about 4 months now, but ive been having protein before and after my workout every other day now for about 2 months. I am using the smith machine, and i am currently benching(and its set to a little incline) 6 sets of 8 reps for 115 lbs, then about 40 cable curls of 30 pounds and then sometimes i work with a dumbell or barbell some. Then i rest for a day, i work out every other day.
    so why am i not gaining weight?
    Last edited by penypal1; 02-08-2009 at 03:08 PM.

Jamesslater has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Jamesslater has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Jamesslater has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Jamesslater has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Jamesslater has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Jamesslater has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Jamesslater has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Jamesslater has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Jamesslater has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Jamesslater has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Jamesslater has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)
    just drinking protein shakes isnt going to get you huge. You need to eat alot of meals 5-7 a day with good carbs, fats, proteins. As for your routine post it here 40 curls wont do anything but tone for you, and i would avoid the smith machine and strictly use barbell and dumbbell exercises

penypal1 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) penypal1 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) penypal1 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) penypal1 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10)