Thread: training etc.

mgmau11 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

training etc.

alright .. here goes

basically just started back into workouts after some major surgeries (hit in stomach on fair catch in football, damaged some preexisting scar tissue i had from surgeries when i was younger ) and was out of the gym for nearly 7 months; lost alot of strength and weight . i have previously been following my high school then college's work out plans for football and made decent gains.. but after the injury i want to go from an athletic body built for speed ( i was a tailback) to a body building physique. I've been working out on my own for about 3 months and have made decent gains but looking for help as far as work out plan and nutrition.

stats
    height: 5'7
    weight: 167
    body fat: roughly 9 percent

diet
    8 am whey shake ( ON whey 1 scoop ) and 1/2 bananna
    8:45 3/4 cup oat meal 2 whole eggs 2 egg weights
    11:30 weight gain shake ( iso-mass extreme gainer 2 scoops with 14 oz 2% milk)
    2: can tuna or chicken breast and cup of brown rice.. occasionaly 1/2 cup of broccoli depending on time i have to cook
    4: pre work out meal.. 1 med sweet potato with 4 oz lean beef... or bagel with pnutbutter, usually the first depending on time
    6:30 postwork out 2 scoops dark matter by mhp in water
    7:30 1/2 cup brown rice and chicken usually 6 oz.
    9 casein shake 2 scoops gnc brand... or cottage cheese ( which would be better ?)

supplementation ( note i work at GNC *ducks* so i get pretty decent discounts and free returns so alot of the products are found there which i know isn't the best selection )

ON whey ( 1 scoop in morning with water )
    iso mass extreme gainer ( 2 scoops in after noon with milk
    methyl 1-D ( 3 tabs spread through out day waking... pre workout... post workout )
    i take 6 g glutamine extra with dosages of pre post and bedtime 2 g each