 |
12-13-2008, 05:44 PM
|
#1
|
|
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2006
Stats: 5'9", 159 lbs
Posts: 4,976
BodyBlog Entries: 0
BodyPoints: 16481
|
This is ridiculous
Hey I just started doing a combined Cert.3/4 Certification course by correspondence in Australia.
Their website is littered with grammatical errors and spelling mistakes. It's so bad.
Makes me question the professionalism of this business..
What do you guys think?
Forums
The forum is for students to add any technical question that they need some assistance with, a MMISS technical support will not answer these question at the beginning, this is to allow other students to attemp, this is a great way of learning putting your thought so others may benefit. Once a student has expressed there thoughts a MMISS representative will add extra information if relevant as on many cases the students answer the question in total.
What? That is an entire paragraph with two sentences.. lol. I put the spelling mistakes in bold. It's laughable.
Online Courses
The online courses are the interactive toolboxes available. This section gives you instant access to the learning materials, also dircts the seeker to the beginning of each toolbox. MMISS do not secure each toolbax so as eack learner may utilise information in differant toolboxs to help complete there learning.
This is retarded. Their whole site is littered with crap like this. Even their Policies page has mistakes like this. I'm pretty sure a lawyer should write up the polices page, which I highly doubt happened.
What should I do? I am just there for the qualifications.
|
|
|
12-13-2008, 06:44 PM
|
#2
|
|
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 83
BodyBlog Entries: 0
BodyPoints: 0
|
got question the professionalisum (wrong spelling?) or the site, either that or the site is new and still under construction....but still when you try and promote a product you try have a solid formal presentation of it.
just my thoughts though
__________________
"A man never drowned in his own sweat"
|
|
|
12-13-2008, 08:19 PM
|
#3
|
|
Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Age: 33
Stats: 5'5", 115 lbs
Posts: 831
BodyBlog Entries: 0
BodyPoints: 10068
|
Very questionable. What is the reputation of the organization?
__________________
B.S. Exercise Science, M.S. Rehabilitation, C.P.T.
http://www.no-bull.ning.com
I don't know who all has repped me. I'd rep back if I knew.
"Adults are just children in a bigger body and better toys."
Live life to the fullest, for you never know what will happen tomorrow.--------
Keep at it!
|
|
|
12-13-2008, 08:34 PM
|
#4
|
|
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2006
Stats: 5'9", 159 lbs
Posts: 4,976
BodyBlog Entries: 0
BodyPoints: 16481
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xfit-xtreme197
got question the professionalisum (wrong spelling?) or the site, either that or the site is new and still under construction....but still when you try and promote a product you try have a solid formal presentation of it.
just my thoughts though
|
Their business has been around since mid 90's I think.
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigfrog
Very questionable. What is the reputation of the organization?
|
Not really sure. They tie themselves with my Uni Degree (exercise sci.).
I actually called them up, and asked them what is up with it. The lady just laughed and said she was embarrassed and they're getting a new site soon. I doubt they will.
Well, I've paid for the course anyway, because it's cheap. So can't do much now. But i just think it;s bad business.
|
|
|
12-14-2008, 04:54 AM
|
#5
|
|
Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Australia
Age: 21
Stats: 144 lbs
Posts: 228
BodyBlog Entries: 0
BodyPoints: 0
|
If it's through TAFE, I think the IT students have to do the website and everything in it as part of their assessment, but that's currently just a rumour, so I don't know how true it is. In any case, if it is TAFE, expect typos, but you should also expect a good quality course.
|
|
|
12-14-2008, 04:56 AM
|
#6
|
|
Registered User
Join Date: Jul 2008
Age: 31
Posts: 789
|
what company is it?
|
|
|
12-14-2008, 05:45 AM
|
#7
|
|
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2006
Stats: 5'9", 159 lbs
Posts: 4,976
BodyBlog Entries: 0
BodyPoints: 16481
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by rdferguson
If it's through TAFE, I think the IT students have to do the website and everything in it as part of their assessment, but that's currently just a rumour, so I don't know how true it is. In any case, if it is TAFE, expect typos, but you should also expect a good quality course.
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by pedroman
what company is it?
|
It's not tafe. Not sure if I should reveal the name of the business.
|
|
|
| Thread Tools |
|
|
| Display Modes |
Rate This Thread |
Linear Mode
|
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
|
Member Login
Sign in for more FREE features and tools!
|
|