ianfkirby has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) ianfkirby has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) ianfkirby has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) ianfkirby has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) ianfkirby has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) ianfkirby has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) ianfkirby has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Starting Anabolic Diet & Log 9/24/08

Well, I've decided to try the Anabolic Diet after extensive research on Keto and related protocols.

I started lifting seriously around the beginning of June after quitting smoking in Feb.

Since then has been a learning process, getting my diet in check, getting a decent training regimen etc.

From February to beginning of June I had been dieting unwittingly with a low fat/high carb combination, basically just restricting cal intake. I learned a little bit, realized that if I wanted to get in real shape I'd have to get a good diet. I started on a 40/40/20 around June at 5'6" 138 lbs.

August 4 I got my first real measurement and was around 148lbs.@15.8% = 124.6 LBM.

8/21/08- 153.8 lbs.@ 17.1% = 127.5 LBM

9/22/08- 159.6 lbs. @ 16.5% BF = 133.27

So, overall on the 40/40/20 @ 2700-3000 cals a day I have gained a total of 20+ lbs. Since 8/4/08 I have put on 8.65 lbs lean mass, 2.95 lbs fat. I have been very pleased with this result, however the prospect of the Anabolic Diet's claims of lean gains while maintaining a 10%BF are alluring to say the least. Not to mention I am a slave to Insulin and its hypnotic, doping powers and extreme crashes.

Plus, this diet works perfect for me. I frickin' love cheese and meat. I'll admit I have something of a sweet tooth at times, but I can keep it in check.

I train Mon & Tues (Arms, Back, Chest, Abs) and Thurs & Fri (Legs, shoulders)

I also do 30-45 min cardio 3-5 times a week PWO depending on my schedule.