Darden123 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Question Why can't I build a chest?!

Hi all,

I'm a relative newbie into the world of body building, so please cut me some slack if I ask any dumb questions

For as long as I can remember, I have not had any sort of chest whatsoever. I've always had decent sized biceps/triceps, but no chest. Heck, I don't even know how to flex my chest.

Which leads to my problem: How do I build my chest? I've been trying to do exercises, but nothing's working. When I do the bench press, I can barely lift 130, and I feel as if my arms are doing all of the work, not my chest. My friends say I'm supposed to be using my chest to lift it, but I just don't know how.

besides bench press, i'm doing just doing dumbbell press and flys for chest at the moment. but i dont feel like i'm getting any benefit out of the bench press, since it feels like my arms are compensating for my inability to lift with my chest.

I think I'm eating ok, I drink a protein shake every day (muscle milk), so what gives? My chest is the only part of me that really bugs me.

Anyone have any suggestions?

Thanks in advance!!

PUMP2356 is on a distinguished road. (+10) PUMP2356 is on a distinguished road. (+10) PUMP2356 is on a distinguished road. (+10) PUMP2356 is on a distinguished road. (+10) PUMP2356 is on a distinguished road. (+10) PUMP2356 is on a distinguished road. (+10) PUMP2356 is on a distinguished road. (+10) PUMP2356 is on a distinguished road. (+10) PUMP2356 is on a distinguished road. (+10) PUMP2356 is on a distinguished road. (+10) PUMP2356 is on a distinguished road. (+10)
    Originally Posted by Darden123 View Post
    Hi all,

I'm a relative newbie into the world of body building, so please cut me some slack if I ask any dumb questions

For as long as I can remember, I have not had any sort of chest whatsoever. I've always had decent sized biceps/triceps, but no chest. Heck, I don't even know how to flex my chest.