SixMillionDollarPostman buff_dad_dy's Avatar
    buff_dad_dy is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) buff_dad_dy is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) buff_dad_dy is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) buff_dad_dy is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) buff_dad_dy is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) buff_dad_dy is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) buff_dad_dy is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) buff_dad_dy is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) buff_dad_dy is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) buff_dad_dy is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) buff_dad_dy is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500)

Best time to workout?

Hello all, newbie here.Seems like a good place to be.
    My question is, is there a perfect time of day to workout? I currently workout at about 9pm-11pm max. I enjoy this time as the kids are in bed and i can go off to the gym which at this time is not busy at all and i can get in and out of there hassle free.Downside is i am typing this at 2 am and have no desire to sleep and have to be at work at 7:30am. I go with the Mrs. on Saturday mornings around 7:30 am and not long afterwards i crash (sleep)hard. I have been contemplating M-F 5:30 am before work but I am concerned if this will help or hinder with my job and family life (daddy is too tired)as i walk about 20 kilometers per day.Afternoons 4-8 are a nightmare at the gym.What do you all think?
    Are there any pros and cons physically to working out later in the evening vs. early in the morning?
    Thanks for any replies.
    Enjoying great genetics since 1969!

wanting the wife to give me that wink just like the Bowflex guys says ;)

My goal is to succeed on My Terms and not to fail on someone elses!

Erected 1969