pranayamamama has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

what happens when you put on muscle

Good Morning to all!

Im new to bodybuilding. Last year my weight dropped very low, i was eating pretty little and very stressed out with school. My weight hasnt changed too much since then but i decided i wanted to put on some muscle so ive increased my caloric intake, started eating 6 small meals a day, eating LOTS of protein and lifting weights 3 times a week. The thing is though, that my clothes are starting to fit tighter. I was wondering if anyone knew if when someone underweight starts to put on muscle, will their clothes fit tighter? I havent been doing too much cardio so im afraid i may have put on fat or something but i dont know how i can tell. Really appreciate the responses, Blessings to all!

Amanda76 is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Amanda76 is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Amanda76 is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Amanda76 is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Amanda76 is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Amanda76 is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Amanda76 is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Amanda76 is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Amanda76 is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Amanda76 is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Amanda76 is a splendid one to behold. (+10000)
    Yup your clothes are going to get tighter, even if you stay pretty lean. Built up muscle simply takes up more space. I 've passed tons of old clothes down to my daughter. Old shirts I can't wear because my back, shoulders and arms are too big and old jeans I can't wear because my glutes and legs grew. My waist is still small though...and that is key. We can talk about how sad and really kinda gross it is that as an adult I was wearing clothing that my daughter was starting to fit into in elementary school later. LOL