anizzle has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Need Help! Water retention after cheat meals on low-carb diet

Hi,

I've been doing a low-carb diet for the past two months. I slowly lowered my carb intake to about 35-40 grams a day. I took the EC stack consistently during this time. I came from 10.5% body fat all the way down to 5.7% last Friday. So anyways, we went on a little family vacation for the weekend and I ended up having three cheat meals that all involved the consumption of about 100g of carbs. I ate tuna for the rest of my meals, so I don't believe I was too much over my maintenance calories.

When I got back Sunday night I looked in the mirror and noticed a huge change in my ab definition. It looked like I packed on five pounds and my bottom two abs and my obliques looked softened over and bloated. I took out my calipers and it looks like my skin folds for the abdominals and the sup. increased by 2-3mm each. This isn't too big of a deal, but the reason I've been dieting down for the past two months is because I've been away from my girlfriend for two months and wanted to surprise her with a crazy ripped body. I'm flying out to visit her on Saturday night and will be there for two weeks, so I'd really like to get back to how I was before the weekend by then if possible.

So what went wrong? I didn't take any EC over the weekend, so completely stopping the intake of a diuretic will lead to some water gain. Also, since I was on a very low-carb diet, I think the introduction of carbs into my body caused my body to gain water like mad. I think my body has become very carb sensitive because of this low-carb diet.