Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Fixor101 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Fixor101 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Fixor101 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Fixor101 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Fixor101 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Fixor101 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Fixor101 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Fixor101 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Fixor101 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Fixor101 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Fixor101 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Why do people offer you food they KNOW you won't eat?

I am wondering if anyone else gets this much and what your standard response is.

I have been cutting for over 3 months, trying to lose fat and going fine. Most of my family/friends are 100% aware I don't eat junk food, yet they continuously offer it. Why?

I was visited my mum today and first thing she does when she sees me is offer me a piece of cake. I guess this is what mothers are supposed to do. But even friends will be the same, I was at a friend's house last weekend and he offers me a coke and some chips, knowing fully well that I wouldn't touch anything like that.

Are they just trying to be polite or what? Is it wrong to get pissed off at them? I mean the first few times it is understandable, but at what point are they going to realize when I say I don't want unhealthy food I am actually serious?

Starting to get on my nerves, I have given up on explaining, I just give them an expressionless blank stare now. Will this ever stop? How can you get people to take your nutrition seriously?