Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast
    ObedEdom is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) ObedEdom is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) ObedEdom is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) ObedEdom is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) ObedEdom is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) ObedEdom is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) ObedEdom is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) ObedEdom is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) ObedEdom is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) ObedEdom is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) ObedEdom is a splendid one to behold. (+10000)

What is wrong with the American Church?

Before we get started, let me give you a bit of backgroud. I am a Christian but I wasn't raised in church, I lived for myself for 21 years and then gave my life to Christ and have not regretted a day since. In a moment, God started a process in me that remains to this day, a process of less of me and more of Him.

I am a pastor in an evangelical church in Ohio. I love what I do and I love the people I minister to, I am a very blessed man. That being said, I see alot of holes in the way we do things...people don't see a Loving Forgiving God when they look at us. People don't see mercy and kindness, they don't see........Christ.

I ask myself: are we (Christians) the hypocrytes everybody calls us? Are we intolerant of everyone that does not look and act just like us? Is Christ relevant to this world...if the answer is no, it's not His fault. It's because Christ has been misrepresented by His own family...us

We, the church (organized religeon) is missing the point of Christ sacrifice, God's Holiness and our own deep desprite need for both to be real in our lives.

So I am inviting you, whatever belief system you may have, to tell me what we are doing wrong. I am writing this to be a intelligent discussion, not a protecting-of-all-that-is-sacred rant so Christians, if you post, please tone down the rhetoric and listen to what people really think of us...