smoineau has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

How much weight should I lift to build mass vs. definition?

Dear members,

I have been training for approximately 9 months now and seem to be stuck with the issue of how much weight I should be lifting. I am well aware that this is different for every woman, but some guidance, any guidance would be helpful. In particular, I am struggling to make gains on my legs. Can anyone advise on range of weight, number of sets/reps for something like a standard leg press.

I am pretty sure I have good form, but not sure how much I should be expecting to lift -- currently managing 230 lbs., but fear this is too light to see gains.

I am curious to get some figures for a reference.

Much thanks,

bull.dogz has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) bull.dogz has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) bull.dogz has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) bull.dogz has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) bull.dogz has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) bull.dogz has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) bull.dogz has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) bull.dogz has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) bull.dogz has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) bull.dogz has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) bull.dogz has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000)
    Go as heavy as you can while still using good form. To build mass your going to want a weight that you can only get about 3-6 reps, where definition you want high reps.
    CONTROLLED LABS - Winning the WAR against GENETICS
    Email: Laurie@controlledlabs.com

Disclaimer : The above post is my own PERSONAL OPINION and DOES NOT REPRESENT the official position of any company or entity. It DOES NOT constitute medical advice.