Draino has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Should I bulk or cut?

I'm just getting started here, and not sure what the best direction for me would be. I'm 29, 6', 180lbs.

I'm a speedskater, so I already have a solid trunk. But like many speedskaters, I have weak-looking upper body. I'd like to get more porportional, specifically, bigger arms and shoulders. Being as though my workouts have mainly consisted of lower body lifts in the past, I've been working on my arms and shoulders a lot lately. And although they're becomming more defined, they're not getting any bigger and are still "skinny" looking. But, like I said, I am a good 180lbs already... and although I'm not chubby, I certainly don't have a flat 6pack stomach, and would certainly benefit from some fat burning.

So I figure it'll take both cycles, cutting and bulking. I'm just not sure wich to start with. Obviously, I'd like to start off increasing my calory intake to work on my immediate goals, but not if it's best to cut the excess fat first.

What would you recommend?

db2012 is just really nice. (+1000) db2012 is just really nice. (+1000) db2012 is just really nice. (+1000) db2012 is just really nice. (+1000) db2012 is just really nice. (+1000) db2012 is just really nice. (+1000) db2012 is just really nice. (+1000) db2012 is just really nice. (+1000) db2012 is just really nice. (+1000) db2012 is just really nice. (+1000) db2012 is just really nice. (+1000)
    an article I wrote on this subject: