Bodybuilding.com Forums
Go Back   Bodybuilding.com Forums > Latest Bodybuilding Issues > Article Reviews!

Save Up To 50% Off Retail Store Supplement Prices In The Bodybuilding.com Store!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-15-2003, 06:10 PM   #1
webmaster
Director Of Web Content
 
webmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Nampa, Idaho, United States
Age: 26
Stats: 5'11", 257 lbs
Posts: 9,297
BodyBlog Entries: 38
BodyPoints: 25421
Rep Power: 6563
webmaster has a reputation beyond repute. Best rank possible! (+100000)webmaster has a reputation beyond repute. Best rank possible! (+100000)webmaster has a reputation beyond repute. Best rank possible! (+100000)webmaster has a reputation beyond repute. Best rank possible! (+100000)webmaster has a reputation beyond repute. Best rank possible! (+100000)webmaster has a reputation beyond repute. Best rank possible! (+100000)webmaster has a reputation beyond repute. Best rank possible! (+100000)webmaster has a reputation beyond repute. Best rank possible! (+100000)webmaster has a reputation beyond repute. Best rank possible! (+100000)webmaster has a reputation beyond repute. Best rank possible! (+100000)webmaster has a reputation beyond repute. Best rank possible! (+100000)
Visit webmaster's BodySpace
Cyberpump.com - Reflections Of A HITer #1: Residential Abdominal & Cardio Equipment.

I just wanted to set the record straight about some things like making a "profit" in the industry. I also wanted to share some of my opinions and stories about the fitness profession. Learn why people are making money off of bs equipment!

http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/cyberpump10.htm

HOW TO REVIEW: Post Your Review Of This Article - CLICK ON POST REPLY BELOW! You do NOT need to be a registered member to post a reply in this section!
webmaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2003, 11:05 AM   #2
Cyber Crap
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
I can tell you if you didn't know: Cyberpump.com is a childish company, which also wrote this avenging "article" http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/cyberpump8.htm.

And this time:
Quote:
One recent Saturday morning after I got a good, healthy dose of pro wrestling, I was surfing through TV channels and came across an infomercial for one of those ab devices (which looks suspiciously like another). On this particular infomercial, Fred Hatfield (aka “Dr. Squat? was being interviewed about the doodad by some tall blond gal on a beach. Interestingly, he didn’t really endorse the product.

Unless I missed something, he just talked about the importance of having strong abdominals. I don't think he even mentioned the name of the gizmo, though it was visible. Interesting. Well, if you endorse a product that you believe in, that's fine. But if you attach your name to a product just to make a buck, then that's another story.

It's rumored that one NFL strength coach will endorse any product for money. There's another "former NFL conditioning coach" (which he is, by the way) who is endorsing TWO different abdominal devices. Hey, whatever. Maybe both are somehow tied for the lead at being the best gadget in existence.
See? It is no way professional. Nothing is science based. Only hard sell HIT and attack non HIT people. Again, HIT is NOT scientifically proved.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2003, 11:06 AM   #3
Cyber Crap
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/cyberpump8.htm

http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/drsquat7.htm
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
None

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Member Login

Sign in for more FREE features and tools!

Username or
Email Address:
Password:
Remember Me


New to Bodybuilding.com?
Sign Up Now It's FREE!




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:38 AM. Archive