tuesday- boxing
wednesday- bjj
thursday- wrestling
friday- boxing

enough to compete?

user8073964251
08-08-2006, 12:31 PM
STFU with these threads.

Come on, you post a new thread EVERY SINGLE DAY about you competing.

Here's what you need to do. Train for a while, talk with your coach/training partners and when you think you are ready (and they agree) then compete.

You could train every day for a decade and suck. You could train twice a week for a year and be awesome. It is impossible to tell over the internet.

HardGainer82
08-08-2006, 01:35 PM
Monday- kickboxing
tuesday- boxing
wednesday- bjj
thursday- wrestling
friday- boxing

enough to compete?
Eventually. That's really about all we can tell over an internet forum...

T-bomb
08-08-2006, 01:50 PM
yea sorry about all the repetitious questions I'm just new to the sport and really want to get goin but the gym schedule is limiting my training time now. thanks though.

HardGainer82
08-08-2006, 02:02 PM
If you're new to the sport, competition is most likely a long way off...try not to think about it too much right now.

misterwaterfall
08-08-2006, 02:34 PM
Probably atleast a year off. I'm 17, and looking at a fight next summer at 18 when I have a year and a hlf of training. I dont know about you but I dont want to get my ass kicked

HardGainer82
08-08-2006, 02:42 PM
Probably atleast a year off. I'm 17, and looking at a fight next summer at 18 when I have a year and a hlf of training. I dont know about you but I dont want to get my ass kicked
^^
Listen to this guy. If you're starting fresh in a combat sport, looking to compete seriously with less than a year under your belt is asking for trouble...unless you're some sort of prodigy.

T-bomb
08-08-2006, 03:16 PM
oh ok because some dude at my gym said that you are put in a certain league based on your skill level. like there is a fighting league for beginners and so on.

delta9
08-08-2006, 05:58 PM
Monday- kickboxing
tuesday- boxing
wednesday- bjj
thursday- wrestling