PDA

View Full Version : Figure Prep Help

peacefulgirl
03-14-2005, 12:12 PM
I am entering my first figure competition May 7 and only have about 6 lbs left to lose- I am having issues leaning out on the bottom. I am well porportioned, I am 5'5.25 and weigh in at 127 at my leanest, I am very muscular and herin lies my issue- I work as a trainer and at my gym, other trainers, albeit friends and body builders tell me my thighs are too big for figure, as in thick. Also, I suffer from a bootie issue, I already have a 'bubble butt' and am told that squats are not my friend, and it is a great butt, I dont want to have to tone it down, - I build muscle very easily, My top half is very lean, defined and cut and I have large shoulders- even when cutting water it is difficult to lean out my legs and then I just resemble a well cut body builder.
I am carb cycling, a high/low/nearly-0 days in succession, clean carbs, brown rice, black beans, raw baby spinach by the truckload and whey, chicken, tuna, and canned lump crab, fish- thats about it. I want to not look like a monster but dont want to kill any of my lean body mass- what to do? Are there any more specific guidelines to nutrient ratios? I am keeping carbs from 75-125 grams during the cycle and 140-225 grams protein and less than 30 grams of fat and 1.5 gallons water- I currently take Glutamine, Lysine, HMB, ALA, Flaxseed and Flax oil, and I also take SAN TIGHT once a day. If anyone can decipher what I just wrote, and let me know if they have any advice, please. Thanks for any help!!

Xaero
03-14-2005, 02:21 PM
How much cardio are you currently doing?

XTRMEWJ
03-14-2005, 02:45 PM