PDA

View Full Version : Need help motivating after a hard days work

skichris01
11-01-2011, 04:16 PM
Hi all, i've just joined BB.com so i can track workouts / upload progress pics etc, share opinions/ideas and use the knowledge you guys all have gained to help improve my body and increase in size.

My biggest problem is once i get home from work, and I've entertained my son, cooked dinner, tidied up bla bla bla, is i'm KNACKERED and find i have to force myself to workout.

I end up not finishing until gone 11pm most nights as it takes a while to coax myself into starting (often dont start until 9pm or later)...I'm determined to get into fantastic shape, but its just so hard to get going - have any of you guys got any tips / ideas that'll help me?

Thanks all!

Happy working out!

avodo
11-02-2011, 12:18 AM
I'm in a similar situation. I work as a labourer and usually I'm completely ****ed before I even set foot in the gym. I don't get home until 10 PM, and then I have to cook all my food and eat food, which means I only get around 5 hours sleep, then I have to do it all over again.

But my goals mean EVERYTHING to me. Nothing whatsoever will stop me. Nothing. I don't really have any tips ufortunately, other than load of up caffeine, but just ask yourself how much you want this and that should be enough motivation to hit the gym.

Keep it up bro!

1rdBrah
11-02-2011, 06:24 AM
You're knackered after entertaining your son and cooking dinner?

Try working a 12 hour day lifting heavy ass tank parts in the freezing cold, doing nearly 2 hours of phys starting at 7am beforehand then hitting the gym till 8.30pm when you're finished. Speed marching in the pissing rain 12 miles carrying 25kg is knackering, mulling around your warm house after a day in the office is not.