PDA

View Full Version : strick nat



PlatinumFetus
10-24-2011, 04:40 PM
My xbox wirelessly through a netgearwgr614v10 wireless router but my dsl modem which is a centurylink 660 also acts as a router. I tried forwarding ports on both, setting dmz, and enabling pnp but still have strict nat..any help??

datGizzmo
10-24-2011, 05:05 PM
have you tried giving the Box a static IP and then setting DMZ

Zvengeance
10-24-2011, 05:06 PM
My xbox wirelessly through a netgearwgr614v10 wireless router but my dsl modem which is a centurylink 660 also acts as a router. I tried forwarding ports on both, setting dmz, and enabling pnp but still have strict nat..any help??

you have to put the centurylink 660 on bridge mode. just google centurylink 660 bridge mode.

PlatinumFetus
10-24-2011, 05:16 PM
you have to put the centurylink 660 on bridge mode. just google centurylink 660 bridge mode.

I put it in bridge mode and it wont let me access the internet..the internet light is off

Restraint
10-24-2011, 05:49 PM
I put it in bridge mode and it wont let me access the internet..the internet light is off

Enable uPnP ... It's somewhere in your router settings

edit: If you can't find it I'll help you first hand if you've got teamviewer