PDA

View Full Version : Any one feel that Cro Cop's fight was way to easy?

Freak-show
02-06-2007, 04:17 PM
I am deployed and had to wait till the next day to see it but I was so disappointed. I am a big Cro Cop fan and the Eddie Sanchez fight was just lame. Sanchez was dead tired halfway through the first round. He could hardly keep his dam hands up! I kinda think it is an insult to Cro Cop to face some one that is was obviously that out of shape. He is a world class fighter! Just my opinion. What do you folks think?

thedisneydad
02-06-2007, 04:19 PM
I concur. They should throw talent at him...then again, maybe they had to make it look good for the uneducatd fan of UFC for Crocop's debut. They usually don't care for new talent until it has proven itself.

Then again, Crocop has no need to prove himself to anybody in the know.

Joseph63
02-06-2007, 04:20 PM
huge miss match but i don't think him being tired had anything to do with his conditioning... he looked extreamly nervious and u know how hard that is on ur wind

renglander
02-06-2007, 04:22 PM
I think Cro Cop will be a awesome addition to the UFC. His first fight in the UFC was a cake walk but after looking at some of his other fights in Pride and K1, the man is a beast and will be tough to beat.

I see his leg strength shocking a few UFC fighters for a while then they will catch on and make him become more well rounded.

Freak-show
02-06-2007, 05:16 PM
huge miss match but i don't think him being tired had anything to do with his conditioning... he looked extreamly nervious and u know how hard that is on ur wind

I agree with you 100% man! I dont care how good you are that kick Cro Cop has is fcking intimidating! I was on my feet the whole time waiting and waiting to see him kick Sanchez's head off LOL! I cant wait to see Fedor come to the UFC. I am predicting that the both of them take over the heavy weight divison!

user1245464
02-06-2007, 05:25 PM