PDA

View Full Version : p90x while maintaining/increasing strength? halp you guise

talligator
06-03-2011, 07:04 AM
okay so it's summer time, and it's time for me to cut. i've been bulking for 9 months now, i've made some fantastic size and strength gains. unfortunately, i've also made a lot of fat gains. so i need to get rid of this.

but i really don't want to lose any of the strength that i gained on my bulk. so i was planning on doing p90x, which i think can serve as a recomp program.

so what are your thoughts? if you already know, what is p90x's effect on strength?

thanks guise,
talligator

also, now that summer's here, i'll be posting a LOT more (some of you have been asking where i went lol)

Bruno93
06-03-2011, 07:05 AM
Madcows 5x5.

talligator
06-03-2011, 10:25 AM
already did that for a while along with ss and smolov jr

c'mon guise

bump

Bruno93
06-03-2011, 10:41 AM
already did that for a while along with ss and smolov jr

c'mon guise

bump

Why wouldn't you do it again? It's an amazing routine to cut.

xCody
06-03-2011, 11:13 AM
Eat less.

Bruno93
06-03-2011, 11:17 AM
I just googled p90x and it looks like it's a **** workout. You want to cut on a routine that works everything 2x a week at least, 3x preferably. So yes, go do madcows. Brb cutting and increasing strength at same time.

talligator
06-03-2011, 11:29 AM
I just googled p90x and it looks like it's a **** workout. You want to cut on a routine that works everything 2x a week at least, 3x preferably. So yes, go do madcows. Brb cutting and increasing strength at same time.

nono, it's good, look at some of the before and afters

but i'm doing it because i also need to up my endurance

Bruno93
06-03-2011, 11:41 AM
nono, it's good, look at some of the before and afters

but i'm doing it because i also need to up my endurance

Isn't p90x a split pretty much where you hit each muscle once per week? If you do so, you're very likely to lose strength when you cut.

Phil185
06-03-2011, 11:42 AM