PDA

View Full Version : Why do iphone games crash?



farquezy
08-06-2010, 11:24 AM
They start up, the menu works, when i press to play it loads for a long time and crashes to the desktop (or whatever its called) where you can view all the apps
I had games that used to not crash, and now it does

why?

bking10
08-06-2010, 11:38 AM
are you using ios4? and what model do you have?

farquezy
08-06-2010, 11:47 AM
are you using ios4? and what model do you have?

2g, and its updated, so if the 2g uses ios4 than its using ios4

bking10
08-06-2010, 12:18 PM
if by 2g you mean the original than it doesnt have ios4. there have been multiple problems with the 3g and some 3gs since they updated, but i hadnt heard anything about the original. apple is close to releasing a fix for those problem in the coming weeks.

it sounds like a system memory issue to me. have you tried turning it off and seeing if that fixes it. if not id probably sync it and then restore it in itunes

farquezy
08-06-2010, 12:34 PM
it sounds like a system memory issue to me. have you tried turning it off and seeing if that fixes it. if not id probably sync it and then restore it in itunes

how do you turn it off?
and what are you talking about in the bolded?

bking10
08-06-2010, 12:58 PM
u can turn it off by holding onto the top right button for 10 seconds, it will then say "slide to power off".

for the bolded part, i mean sync ur phone. then do a restore (wipes the phone and updates it). then you can restore it to your previous sync. takes anywhere from 35-60 minutes though.

Fist-Of-Freedom
08-06-2010, 01:23 PM
iso4 blows as much dick as apple.

farquezy
08-06-2010, 01:31 PM
u can turn it off by holding onto the top right button for 10 seconds, it will then say "slide to power off".

for the bolded part, i mean sync ur phone. then do a restore (wipes the phone and updates it). then you can restore it to your previous sync. takes anywhere from 35-60 minutes though.

i turned data plan off, wouldnt turning off my phone make it turn on and have AT&t charge me?

bking10
08-06-2010, 04:11 PM
i dont know the answer to that. How did u turn the data off? but i definately wouldnt restore it then. because it reactivates the phone during the process and would most likely result in att knowing about ur lack of data plan.