PDA

View Full Version : Need opinion on switching trainers

atmac428
04-07-2010, 06:56 AM
Recently I had a training session with someone who was filling in for my usual trainer. I found my session with this guy to be so much more fulfilling. He pushed me a lot harder than my usual trainer and really seemed to listen to me a whole lot more and got me really pumped to push myself harder. The problem is I have been training with my current trainer for awhile now. Part of the issue here is that he is good friends with my husband, which is actually why I started training with him to begin with. Do you think it would be wrong of me to switch trainers at this point without it being taken personally?

S.C
04-07-2010, 07:34 AM
nope if you think your going to gain better results with the other trainer then go for it no point staying with a trainer if you think another one is going to benefit you more.

medjen
04-07-2010, 07:35 AM
Recently I had a training session with someone who was filling in for my usual trainer. I found my session with this guy to be so much more fulfilling. He pushed me a lot harder than my usual trainer and really seemed to listen to me a whole lot more and got me really pumped to push myself harder. The problem is I have been training with my current trainer for awhile now. Part of the issue here is that he is good friends with my husband, which is actually why I started training with him to begin with. Do you think it would be wrong of me to switch trainers at this point without it being taken personally?

If you are paying him, you have a professional relationship. Have you told your current trainer that you want to work harder? I'd give him a chance to up your intensity and see what happens before swapping out. Give him some feedback about what you want and see if he does it.