PDA

View Full Version : No Idea What Supplements To Take

Maximus20895
01-12-2009, 10:37 PM
Like the title says I have no idea what supplements to take. I searched this forum and everything and there are just so much that i'm lost.

I am new at bodybuilding. I have only started a few days ago. My goal for right now is to lose some weight, but eventually build muscle. I am hoping building muscle (along with running) will burn the fat off.

My question is, what supplements should I take to make me increase muscle which in turn, burns fat. Right now, I don't like the idea of "gaining weight" because I am fat enough, but I am assuming that means muscle so if "gaining weight" builds muscle and makes me less fat then I am all for it.

The only thing I think I might like would be whey protein. Again, I do not know much about supplements and that is why I am asking the people at BB.

Thanks a bunch

Walzber
01-12-2009, 10:42 PM
What are your current stats? As far as supplementation goes, there are a LOT of options. Protein intake is going to be key, but with weight/fat loss you are going to want to focus on a clean diet, and a calorie deficit along w/ a weight lifting and cardio regimen. You want to keep your protein intake high, and that is the most common supplement. Usually whey which is absorbed very quickly. But like I said, there are lots of options w/ supps.

Maximus20895
01-12-2009, 11:04 PM
The alot of options in supplements is the reaons i'm here lol.

I am not taking anything right now since I don't want to take the wrong thing.

I am going to do weight as well as run so I hope that would include me doing a weight/cardio regimen. As of focusing on a clean diet what exactly does that mean? I know there are several people on here that eat 5-6 small meals a day. Should I be doing that now or what?

I am so lost :(

PullAndBear
01-12-2009, 11:22 PM