View Full Version : Scam Fitness Website!!!
yettamae
11-01-2008, 01:24 PM
Beware if heal zoo.
This site is a SCAM. These bastards have stole my before and after pictures and posted them on thier site.
Check it out please REPOST and beware of theirfraudulate behavior!
http://www.healzoo.com/
Hell After this I am going to take down all my photos because God knows who else is stealing my before and afters and trying to make a buck off of me or any of my photos for that matter! Sick!
Mindi912
11-01-2008, 01:33 PM
Have you contacted them?
nicoledominique
11-01-2008, 01:39 PM
Wow, you should talk to a lawyer about this - it can't be legal.
samseed101
11-01-2008, 01:41 PM
Wow, you should talk to a lawyer about this - it can't be legal.
That's what I was thinking as well. They're making money off her images without consent.
Mindi912
11-01-2008, 01:43 PM
I want to know what made them think they had the right to use them.
And yes sueing them was definitely my first thought.
TankGirl
11-01-2008, 02:44 PM
I've seen this before with any bb.com member - I informed them but there was nothing they could do - apparently it happens to her quite a bit - not surprising considering her physique, but not in the slightest bit fair, either.
I'm sorry to hear about this.. must be frustrating. Oh well, guess you'll have to see it as a big compliment and hopefully that will ease your anger!
ass hats!
thexec
11-05-2008, 01:59 PM
Let's get one thing straight. We didn't "steal" ANY of your photos. Our website is a community based, NATURAL Health and Fitness sites and we have hundreds of user submitted photos everyday. I myself am a personal trainer, and have been for the last several years, and I have hundreds of client photos if I needed to use someone else's photos.
However, we use our member photos to encourage others to sign-up, and for whatever reason, one of our members decided to use your photos. As I stated to you initially, we don't do a search of the internet before we approve member photos, and to do so wouldn't be practical.
We encourage our members to use their own photos, but we are not capable of ensuring that every member has not copied a photo from someplace else online. To call us a "scam" site when we are infact legitimate, is nothing more than libel and you should really be careful in your rush to label and judge.
As I told you in your original email to us, your pictures were submitted to us via one of our members and we would remove all images from our home page, as well as from the members personal pages. To continue to spread blatant lies is not helping the matter.
Thanks
Beware if heal zoo.
This site is a SCAM. These bastards have stole my before and after pictures and posted them on thier site.
Check it out please REPOST and beware of theirfraudulate behavior!
http://www.healzoo.com/
Hell After this I am going to take down all my photos because God knows who else is stealing my before and afters and trying to make a buck off of me or any of my photos for that matter! Sick!